Mitras Composites Systems GmbH
Stefan Ott
Bahnhofstraße 32
01471 Radeburg

phone: +49 35208 83-30
fax: +49 35208 83-500
http://mitras-composites.de

  • zoom website
  • print preview

In-Mould-Labelling (IML)

IML for antenna housings

In-mould-labelling (IML) means that the moulding is imprinted directly during the process of pressing, which renders further production steps, such as bonding or painting by an external service provider and additional logistic steps redundant. The procedure of IML the way we offer it is intellectual property of Mitras Composites Systems and is patent pending.

IML including flexible conductor tracks (front)

By incorporating labels, logos or the like directly into the material, they are under a protective layer, which causes them to be more durable, scratchproof and less faded or yellowed.

The enhanced resistance to weather is another practical feature of IML as opposed to pad printing, which is why this procedure is particularly suitable for outdoor use. In addition, IML allows a flexible choice of design.

Other enhancements like anti-slip coating or flexible conductor tracks for electronic components are practicable as well and, upon request, it is also possible to consider further options, such as the integration of solar cells, the usage of neon colours or even the prevention of product piracy, in cooperation with our R&D department.

Benefit from our innovations!

Source: https://en.mitras-composites.com/In-Mould-Labelling_%28IML%29

Manage your consents

Mitras Composites Systems GmbH
Stefan Ott
Bahnhofstraße 32
01471 Radeburg

Telefon: +49 35208 83-30
Telefax: +49 35208 83-500
http://mitras-composites.de

  • Website vergrößern
  • Druckansicht

In-Mould-Labelling (IML)

IML bei Antennengehäuse

Beim In-Mould-Labelling (IML) wird das Formteil direkt während des Pressvorganges bedruckt, wodurch weitere Fertigungsschritte, wie das Bedrucken bei einem externen Dienstleister, und zusätzliche Logistikschritte eingespart werden können. Es ist ein von der Mitras Composites Systems GmbH schutzrechtlich angemeldetes Verfahren, welches in dieser Form derzeit nur von uns angeboten wird.

Durch die direkte Einarbeitung in das Material befinden sich Beschriftungen, Logos u.a. unter einer Schutzschicht, was dazu führt, dass ihre Farben länger halten, kratzfest sind und deutlich weniger verblassen oder vergilben.

IML mit Leiterbahnen (von vorn)

Eine weitere praktische Eigenschaft ist die gesteigerte Witterungsbeständigkeit des IML gegenüber dem Tampondruck, weshalb sich dieses Verfahren besonders für Teile im Außeneinsatz eignet. Zudem ermöglicht das IML eine flexible Designauswahl.

Ebenfalls möglich sind Erweiterungen, wie eine Anti-Rutsch-Beschichtung oder flexible Leiterbahnen für elektronische Bauteile. Auf Nachfrage lässt sich zusammen mit unserer F&E-Abteilung auch über weitere Optionen, wie die Integration von Solarzellen, die Nutzung von Neonfarben oder sogar die Vorbeugung gegen Produktpiraterie nachdenken.

Nutzen Sie unsere Innovationen zu Ihrem Vorteil!

Quelle: https://mitras-composites.com/In-Mould-Labelling_%28IML%29

Einwilligungen verwalten